Board of Directors


Jan Busby-Whitehead, MD, AGSF
Professor of Medicine
Chief, Division of Geriatric Medicine
Director of the Program on Aging in the Know
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC

Jerry C. Johnson, MD, AGSF
Vice Chair
Professor of Medicine
Geriatric Medicine Division
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA

Joseph G. Ouslander, MD, AGSF
Professor of Clinical Biomedical Science
Associate Dean of Geriatric Programs
Charles E. Schmidt College of Biomedical Science
Boca Raton, FL



Sharon Brangman, MD, AGSF
Chief, Division of Geriatrics
Fellowship Director of Geriatric Medicine
SUNY Upstate Medical University
Syracuse, NY

Michael Gloth III, MD, FACP, AGSF, CMD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Division of Geriatric Medicine and Gerontology
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD

Lynn Hill Spragens, MBA
Spragens & Associates, LLC
Durham, NC

Eric G. Tangalos, MD, FACP, AGSF, CMD
Professor of Medicine
Chair, Emeritus, Primary Care Internal Medicine
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Michael Wasserman, MD
Speaker and Consultant
Irvine, CA